Timbl Broadband Review | Fiber internet Plans

India is a developing country, and the country is switching from traditional ways to the digital world. The transparency of the digital world can offer much better than News channels, and Newspapers. Good Internet broadband is very important to have at your home, or your office to stay connected to the world.

Timbl broadband is one of the fastest growing broadband in Delhi, and Lucknow right now.

But, Is Timbl broadband plans reasonable?

Timbl broadband features justifiable in 2018?

We are going to review the Timbl broadband and reveal whether they are worth your attention, or should you move on to another broadband.

We are using Internet services for a very long time, and we have switched to many broadbands, and networks. We have learned by experience that no matter if the broadband has decent plans, and features, but if they don’t have proper support, then customers are doomed.

Customer Voice Support: On the official website, Timbl Broadband added that they provide 24/7 customer support, and the official customer care number is 92121-99966. We recommend you to call their customer support, and enquiry about packages or anything to test the service quality.

Other Support: If you visit the support page, and click on the last option “any other issue/ assistance required/ query,” and you can send an email to the support team.

The Timbl team takes one hour to twenty-four hours to reply your queries.

Customer care support is extremely important because they are your saviours when things don’t have a plan.

Timbl Broadband is available in twelve cities in India, but they are not available outside of India. Timbl promises to provide superior service in Agra, Ambala City, Bahadurgarh, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon, Jaipur, Lucknow, New Delhi, Noida, Panipat, and Rudrapur.

Timbl Broadband has expanded their territory, and they are planning to expand to other cities as well.

You have to test their services by talking to their customer care, the area executives, and area branch because it will tell you if the branch in-charge are responsible people, or not.

It is one of the common factors in Indian broadband that the broadband plans and pricing is different in every state. Every state has different investments, and operational cost, and this why the pricing is different in every city.

In our case, we are going to take a look at Timbl Broadband plan in Lucknow.

Entry Plan: By paying Rs.499 every month, you get 10MBPS download speed with 45GB FUP (fair usage policy.) After 45GB download and upload is reached, then the speed will be 512MB, and there will be no FUP beyond it.

The 45GB FUP might seem very little, but a few years back we had 30GB FUP limit, and it was enough for moderate users like us, and we hit the limit few days prior renewal of the plan. But, the download speed after the limit is 512KBPS, and it is a joke in 2018. The company should reconsider to increase it to 1MBPS.

Secondary Entry Plan: By paying Rs.499 every month, you get 10MBPS to download speed with 90GB FUP (fair usage policy,) but there is a catch to it that they will provide you 3GB a day. After 90GB download and upload reached, then the speed will be 512KBPS, and there will be no FUP beyond it.

The offer is reasonable, but it entirely depends on your usage. I am still not convinced by the 512KBPS download and upload speed. The company should reconsider to increase it to 1MBPS.

Third Entry Plan: By paying Rs.699 every month, you get 10MBPS download speed with unlimited FUP (fair usage policy,) and there is a catch to it.

Mid-range Plan: By paying Rs.899 every month, you get 20MBPS download speed with unlimited FUP (fair usage policy,) and there is a catch to it.

Second Mid-range Plan: By paying Rs.1099 every month, you get 30MBPS download speed with unlimited FUP (fair usage policy,) and there is a catch to it.

Highest Plan: By paying Rs.1299 every month, you get 50MBPS download speed with unlimited FUP.

The entry-level packages are good, but I cannot say the same thing to the highest package.

We have tested and reviewed many broadband companies in the past, and we have experienced broadband good, and bad side personally. Allow us to share you our honest review about Timbl broadband.

Customer Support:

We cannot argue that the company is offering 24/7 customer care services to the customers, but based on the existing, and old customers, the service is WORST.

Unfortunately, an existing customer had the worst experience with the support team. The user has pointed out that the support team does not answer the call, which is the worst sin a support team can commit.

You might be thinking that only one user has complained about it, but there is more.

A user has complained that the support team did not help him, and he could not access the Internet for a week. A small corporate company cannot function the business without a good Internet connection, and it is a nightmare.

Internet Download and Upload speed:

On the official pricing page, Timbl has mentioned few things about their company policy, and it explains a lot about how things function in the company.

1: They cannot promise you that the download and upload speed will be maintained. In short, you cannot complain when you don’t get the speed you have paid for it.

2: They can change the plans and pricing anytime they desire without prior notice. In short, if you have paid Rs.699 for unlimited FUP with 10MBPS speed, then they can add FUP without notifying you.

3: The Company also has a Customer Agreement Form (CAF,) and Timbl broadband lacks features.

Coming to the pricing, the entry level packages are OKAY, but the highest speed is 50MBPS, and the monthly charge is expensive.

By paying Rs.1299 you can get 100MBPS from our local service provider, and they offer better customer support than Timbl.

We don’t recommend you to give Timbl a shot because they expanded their services in many cities, but they could not maintain the service quality. We implore you to try any other broadband, but avoid this broadband at any cost.

Share your thoughts in the comment section below, and we will try to add more value to you in coming reviews.

Plans & Pricing

Plan NameInternet SpeedMonthly data limit (Download + Upload)*Extra GBPost FUP SpeedMonthly Rental (Rs.)

Author's Review Score Breakdown
  • Customer Service & Support:
  • Speed & Reliability:
  • Pricing & Plans:
  • Satisfaction:
  • Overall:
Users Overall Review Score Breakdown
  • Customer Service & Support:
  • Speed & Reliability:
  • Pricing & Plans:
  • Satisfaction:
  • Overall:
15 User Reviews
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

March 27, 2019 @ 02:11

I am satisfied with the services of timbl …I have an issue with my internet speed and. After 3-4 hours my internet speed is working fine..

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

April 15, 2019 @ 07:16

0000000 Everywhere zero. Very very pethetic service , never ever except this from anyone like this , iIm using this service in HOTEL , My timbol ID is 2023576 . afte 7 to 8 days frustation n more then 100 times call to customer care number & 30-40 calls to there executive i went tombol registred office . I found that some technical head of rajasthan is sleeping on floor , all office there totly dust . After wait there 30 minute they send 2 technical person with me.t after 2 hours they back n said some senior will come and check it . Still I didn’t get any solution after 10 days…want to add some pictures but there is no option for upload pics…over all – Using Timbol service mean b always ready for headache…..wrost ever .

0000000 Everywhere zero. Very very pethetic service , never ever except this from anyone like this , iIm using this service in HOTEL , My timbol ID is 2023576 . afte 7 to 8 days frustation n more then 100 times call to customer care number &

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

April 15, 2019 @ 07:17

Wrost ever

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

June 14, 2019 @ 11:33

I’m just giving 1 star because there’s nothing lower than that. Pathetic service, pathetic customer support.

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

June 16, 2019 @ 08:31

Worst possible, nothing lowers the bar.

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

June 16, 2019 @ 15:38

Very pathetic service. From last three days (13/06/2019) I don’t have Internet, for the month I don’t get even single day internet from the day of recharge. When ever I’m calling customer service they are saying there technically team is working it will be ready by mid night but as third day still now it’s not ready. Don’t go for it..

Very pathetic service. From last three days (13/06/2019) I don’t have Internet, for the month I don’t get even single day internet from the day of recharge. When ever I’m calling customer service they are saying there technically team is workin

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

July 2, 2019 @ 16:04

Third class service support.

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

July 19, 2019 @ 10:03

Its just a name Timbl Broadband with no connection at all. If no star option was there i should have give that only. Resolution time is subhanalla, whenever they remember that they have a ticket in there queue they just see it ohh ok this was the last status and let it stay like that. I hd a taken a connection on 2nd of July 19 from that day till today 19th of July no connection. I did escalate the issue by visiting to the corporate office at gurgaon with the same response time. The madam who assured be at last after three to 4 times of call did not even pick my call. Nor did i received any call back. At last today have cancelled my connection. Have asked for a full refund. Lets see what happens.

No star should be given to this. There should be a special provision for this that Timbl Broadband should be give No Stars at all, since this does not exists at all. Its just a Name.

Its just a name Timbl Broadband with no connection at all. If no star option was there i should have give that only. Resolution time is subhanalla, whenever they remember that they have a ticket in there queue they just see it ohh ok this was the las

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

July 30, 2019 @ 18:26

Timble
A huge fraud
I booked timble connection on 9 th july. But today 29 july, still waiting for connection to be done. They have taken the money also.

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

July 31, 2019 @ 19:32

now a day customer service can not speak in english, every week two days lost due to some connection problem
everymonth master down repair time 3 days,
if they say “it will never happen again” its means they lie
if they say they will call you back it means never call back
dont use timbl and stay happy

for the last time
i dont want to use timbl anymore even if its free because in every minute connection lost / request time out
now im waiting for refund, i want them to take their properties as fat as they can because i feel angry everytime i hear about timbl
its already 5 days still not coming

now a day customer service can not speak in english, every week two days lost due to some connection problem
everymonth master down repair time 3 days,
if they say “it will never happen again” its means they lie
if they say they will call

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

August 1, 2019 @ 09:02

Do not use timble broadband any one i face issue many of time but its not reslove after that i close this and want to refund but he did not respons so pls do not use this service

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

August 10, 2019 @ 08:50

Big time fraud people how do you feel being fraud if you have bit of honesty left some responsible person should call me 8929768767 i have paid 10 days back and no connection and no body picks up calls even good way to sqeeze money from people

Big time fraud people how do you feel being fraud if you have bit of honesty left some responsible person should call me 8929768767 i have paid 10 days back and no connection and no body picks up calls even good way to sqeeze money from people

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

August 24, 2019 @ 09:07

I am writing this review with very honesty, Timbl Broadband is worst internet provider on this planet earth, I booked connection by giving them 825rs as security, they said that they will give the connection in 2-3 days, but 10 days passed no one came, during these days i called each and every number of timbl but nobody received my call, I did almost 10 to 20 call per day, at last i call customer care for refund. i register my complain before 2.5 months. i call 100 times for refund but my refund not initiate till now

I am writing this review with very honesty, Timbl Broadband is worst internet provider on this planet earth, I booked connection by giving them 825rs as security, they said that they will give the connection in 2-3 days, but 10 days passed no one cam

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

August 24, 2019 @ 09:07

I am writing this review with very honesty, Timbl Broadband is worst internet provider on this planet earth, I booked connection by giving them 825rs as security, they said that they will give the connection in 2-3 days, but 10 days passed no one came, during these days i called each and every number of timbl but nobody received my call, I did almost 10 to 20 call per day, at last i call customer care for refund. i register my complain before 2.5 months. i call 100 times for refund but my refund not initiate till now………..

I am writing this review with very honesty, Timbl Broadband is worst internet provider on this planet earth, I booked connection by giving them 825rs as security, they said that they will give the connection in 2-3 days, but 10 days passed no one cam

>> Show More
  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction
  • Overall:

September 8, 2019 @ 15:51

I am using the services for last 1.5 month from which the service s didn’t work for almost 15 days. Customer service is very poor every time they said your issue will be resolved today or tomorrow max but it happens never. Never you will get the call from backend time for the issue.

I am using the services for last 1.5 month from which the service s didn’t work for almost 15 days. Customer service is very poor every time they said your issue will be resolved today or tomorrow max but it happens never. Never you will get th

>> Show More
Leave Review

  • Customer Service & Support
  • Speed & Reliability
  • Pricing & Plans
  • Satisfaction

Enquire Now
Share Review
Related Reviews
  
REPORT AN ERROR

Did you just got incorrect information about any broadband service provider or something which shouldnt be posted on GBPS Broadband ?

Report

Top Broadband Cities


Promote your business with GbpsBroadband:
Our blog dedicated to the BroadBand Internet, where you can find various Internet service provider reviews, and you can check that our reviews are unbiased. Our readers recognise that we are ISP reviewers and the trust we have built between ourselves and the readers is unmeasurable. Our visitors trust the brand and what we believe in. You get the opportunity to promote your brand on our platform under a decent budget. We maintain the quality of the content and also make sure that our reviews come from experience and users feedbacks. You can promote your brand on GBPSBroadband community and increase the visibility of your brand.

Genuine reviews based on Service, Speed, price, Installation, Support:
We conduct reviews of minor to major Internet service provider in the country to give a closer look at the broadband before subscribing to their package. Our reviews come from verified users feedback, and the information we provide such as plans, customer support, Installation price, and more by verifying with the ISP. Our team does not encourage biased reviews and promotion of the brands for few bucks. We write unbiased reviews for the consumers, so they avoid investing their money in bad Internet service provider. We also compare Plans, Performance and Internet Speed with other leading ISP to give insight look at the price to value data to the consumers. Our reviewers are professionals, who have worked in the industry for years, thus adding more value to the review.

Difference between Wireless, DSL, Optical Fiber:
It wouldn’t come as a surprise that consumers cannot tell the difference between DSL, Optic Fiber, and Wireless connections. There’s no shame in not knowing about it because life is a learning process.

Wireless: Currently, many ISP are offering Wireless connections in urban cities to the consumers. The Internet Service Provider eliminates the cable, and he provides you access to the Wifi Internet that router installed near to your house. There are few ISP, who let you use WIFI installed in stores, restaurants, shopping malls, and any place where XXX ISP added their routers in India. The company provides you Login with a password; then you can use it anywhere in India.

DSL: DSL full form is Digital subscriber line, which is the first line that enabled Internet connection possible in India. The DSL connections are spread throughout India, which covers urban cities to villages. The downside of the DSL connection is speed, and 15MBPS is the final Internet speed DSL can offer.

Fiber Optic:Optical Fiber is the next generation technology of DSL. You can say that it is an improved version of DSL, where the Optical Fiber cut the cost to 25% and the maximum speed Fiber can offer is 100MBPS. The downside of Optical Fiber connections is that the infrastructure is limited to urban cities only. While DSL connections are throughout India, so it’s going to take a long time to replace DSL with Optical Fiber.

How we rate Broadband services:
We have mentioned that our reviews come from old customers or existing customer’s feedback and the complaints. We gather data from reputed websites, where customers add their feedback to tell the world about their experience with the ISP. We gather multiple reviews from various sources, then combine them to rate the ISP. Other things go into rating factor like Plans, Price to value, Customer support response, and Problem-solving capacity as well. We follow a pattern that helps us rate the ISP based on their performance and customer feedback. We consider every point, then note down the advantages and downside of the ISP, then we rate them accordingly.

© GBPS Broadband is a product of YouStable Technologies Pvt. Ltd | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Email Us: gbpsbroadband@gmail.com